Zucchini

In light of the fact that our corn bit the dust the other day, I wanted to tell you about our zucchini.  I planted one plant, because I heard that zucchini can grow like gangbusters.  So far I have harvested one zucchini, but there are many more on the plant.  After seeing markings of some animal on one of the vegetables, I put a knee-high nylon on it to protect it, as I had heard that would help.  Well, it did, but I’m not sure if I want to be constantly putting nylons on my zucchini throughout the summer.  So I’m going to let them grow nylon-free for a few days to see if the animals let it alone.  Then maybe I’ll try spraying it with a hot sauce mixture or something.

Leave a Reply

