Burt’s Bees products

I like the history of the Burt’s Bees products.  In 1984, Rozanne Quimby of Maine saw amateur beekeeper Burt Shavitz at the side of the road, selling his honey.  In just a few months, Roxanne had drafted a business plan and started working on products with Burt. How cool is that?  I don’t think I’ve tried any of their products yet, but I’m going to look into it.  The article that I was reading says that on average, 99% of the ingredients in their products are natural.  And I guess they are trying to get a more standardized agreement on what in the beauty products world can be called, nature.  That, I think is a fine idea.  I didn’t realize that the word natural really doesn’t have that many restrictions on it as to what could be called natural.  I think that is in the food world too, but I’m not sure of that. So anyway, buy some Burt’s Bees products today! Incidentally, Burt’s Bees products got on A- on Ellis Jones’ Better World Shopping Guide scale.

One Response to Burt’s Bees products

  1. naturalbuzz says:

    i love Burt’s bees too i just started up a blog to review Burt’s bees products along with other natural beauty product brands and homemade beauty products, i will be road testing everything myself and than i will let everybody know what they are like , that way people will have a better idea of if the product is worth buying, because some natural skin care products are very expensive and it would be so disappointing buying them and being disjointed if you don’t like them

    anyway come check out my blog and subscribe, i hope to see you there

    http://naturalbuzz.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

