Gardening adventures

This past week, I did a massive amount of gardening, and I’m pretty proud of myself. Here’s a list of what I planted:

Fruits and Vegetables:

two kinds of lettuce
kohlrabi
corn
tomatoes (the jury is still out on the “seedlings” that I thought I discovered. Time will tell!)
zucchini
pumpkins

add to that the rhubarb and strawberries that have come back from last year

Flowers:

I filled three different planters with:

gerbera daisies
primrose
Latana Sunrise Rose
Lemon Symphony Osteospermum (don’t you love these names?)
ranunculus
dahlias (both Dalina and Dark Angel)

I must say, I am so impressed with myself. 🙂

And the daffodils (and grape hyacinths, which I didn’t know about) are still blooming, although the blooms are starting to wilt. And we have four peony plants going great guns! It seems like each time I step outside to look at them, they have grown an inch! Now I just have to hope that the weather doesn’t damage them. I’ll take pictures when they have all grown a bit more.

Leave a Reply

