Hybrids and Plug-ins

I ran into someone at work today who owns a Honda Civic Hybrid.  I didn’t even realize there was another family hybrid car other than the Toyota Prius.  It is good to know of alternatives!  I also checked out a book today about Plug-in Hybrid cars, entitled: Plug-in Hybrids: The Cars That Will Recharge America.  I can’t wait to read through it!

3 Responses to Hybrids and Plug-ins

  1. Eric says:

    Wow, then you’ll freak to know there are a LOT of hybrids available today, like the Ford Escape, Lexus RX 400h, Toyota Highlander, Chevy Tahoe, Toyota Camry, Saturn Vue Green Line, and more.

    Although, I think diesels are a much better choice than a hybrid. And diesel-hybrids are just around the corner too, which will be very interesting.

  2. Duane says:

    I love my civic hybrid, since it doesn’t look like a hybrid, it looks like a civic!

  3. lisapizzac72 says:

    Excellent, now I have another recommendation for the Honda Civic Hybrid, and a slew of others to check out! Thanks Eric and Duane. 🙂 And I might just have to wait around for the diesel hybrid. My husband favors diesel, so that might get our vote. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

