Hillary created a carbon-neutral campagin

Ok, I voted for Barack Obama.  After doing a bit of reading this afternoon about their energy policies, however, I’m wondering if I should have voted for Hillary Clinton.  I would have voted for Edwards, but since he bowed out of the race, I didn’t have that opportunity.  Hopefully he’ll end up being Vice-President.

Anyway, I read on Hillary’s website that she created a carbon-neutral campaign in April 2007 to honor Earth Day.  Wow, pretty cool!  She did this by purchasing carbon offsets, supporting Native Energy in their renewable energy offerings, and recycling.  Of course, there is more, and you can read about it here.  I wonder how things are going on the carbon-neutral front for the campaign?  I hope she and her staff are able to keep it up.

Leave a Reply

