Birthday parties…can they be greened up a bit?

We don’t have kids yet.  That doesn’t mean that I don’t have strong ideas about birthday parties.  Honestly, I think the whole birthday parties have gotten a little out of control. As a child, my birthday parties were generally at my house.  We played party games like pin the tail on the donkey.  One year, I remember having a sleepover birthday party.  Both were pretty fun, from what I can remember.  Nowadays, however, the ante has certainly been upped, so to speak.  Therefore, before we have kids, I would like to see how other people have good parties for kids that are environmentally responsible.  So I found this article today.  Thanks for the nice article, Tiffany! I’ll save the info for when we have kids. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

